Administrative Staff



The main office for the Faculty of Life Sciences is open to students Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday 10:00-13:00 and Monday, Wednesday 10:00-15:00.


Dean's Office


Prof. Daniel Chamovitz, Dean


Itay Menahem, Associate Dean for Administration +972-3-6409800
Prof. Itai Benhar, Vice-Dean for Research Infrastructure  
Shifra Gelman, Dean's Secretary and Teachers' Affairs +972-3-6409800
Tammy Minerbo,  Human Resources Coordinator +972-3-6409800
Smadar Mashiah-Uzan, Accounting +972-3-6409830
Academic Affairs    
Students' Secretariat: Sherman Building rooms 04, 05 +972-3-6405976 (Fax)
Prof. Eran Bacharach, Head of Undergraduate Curriculum Commitee  

Prof. Tal Dvir: Head of Undergraduate teaching Commitee

Prof. Tal Pupko, Head, Smolarz Family Graduate School of Life Sciences  

Prof. Marcelo Strenberg 

Head of graduate teachong Commitee

Prof. Joel Hirsch, Chairman, Faculty PhD committee  
Prof. Guido Sessa, Chairman, Faculty Undergrauate Acceptance Committee   
Ravit Vitkin, Assistant to Associate Dean for Administration for Student Affairs +972-3-6405852
Ravid Gavriel, Undergraduate Students +972-3-6409803
Tali Ogorek-Eilat,  Undergraduate Students +972-3-6405610
Mazal Hiskia,  Course Catalogue +972-3-6409802 
Nurit Rosenman, Coordinator, Smolarz Family Graduate School of Life Sciences +972-3-6406802
IT Unit    
Maya Bercovich, Team Leader +972-3-6407841
Shlomo Dowek, Maintenance Manager +972-3-6409372
Maintenance Staff +972-3-640-9700  
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
Developed by
UI/UX Basch_Interactive