School of Neurobiology, Biochemistry & Biophysics

Redefining our understanding of microorganisms
Redefining our understanding of microorganisms

עברית

 

About The School

The School of Neurobiology, Biochemistry and Biophysics contains two departments; the Department of Neurobiology and the Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology.  Both departments focus on investigating the molecular basis of biological processes in cell systems or organisms.  The focus of the first department is biological processes that occur in the nervous system.  A wide range of processes are addressed in both departments that include expression of genes and epigenetics, development and differentiation, signal transduction events, memory and behavior, neuro-vascularity, bioinformatics, structural biology of molecular processes, synaptic activities, neuroimmunology, biological clocks, neurodegenerative diseases and cancer.  Research in the School is conducted at the level of molecules, cells and organisms.  The diversity of the methods used in the projects reflects the multidisciplinary nature and novelty of the research conducted in the school. 

 

 

 

Contact Us

 

Title Name Room Phone Email
Head Of School

Prof. Abdussalam Azem

Sherman 629 03-640-9007 azema@tauex.tau.ac.il

 

Neurobiology Department

Title Name Room Phone Email
Department chair

Prof. Ronit Kramarski

Sherman 723 03-640-6801 lironit@post.tau.ac.il
Administrative assistant to department chair  Tal Oded Sherman 426 03-640-6372
taloded@tauex.tau.ac.il
 
Head of Ph.D. committee Prof Yoav Gothilf Sherman 405 03-640-6329

yoavg@tauex.tau.ac.il

Head M.Sc. committee Prof. Reuven Stein Sherman 724 03-640-8608
reuvens@post.tau.ac.il

 

 

 

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Title Name Room Phone Email
Department chair

Prof. Joel Hirsch

Sherman 621 03-640-7931 jhirsch@post.tau.ac.il

Administrative assistant to department chair
 
Orit Netta Eliezer Sherman 628 03-640-9749 oritnett@tauex.tau.ac.il
Head of Ph.D. committee Dr. Gali Prag Sherman 612 03-640-9828
prag@post.tau.ac.il

 
Head of M.Sc. committee Dr. Iftach Nachman Sherman 506 03-640-5900
iftachn@post.tau.ac.il

 

 

 

Links

We are in transition period from a departmental structure to a school structure .

The Department page of Biochemistry here

The Department page of Neurobiology here

 

The Course Catalogue (Hebrew)

 

Biochemistry graduate degree registration (Hebrew)

Neurobiology graduate degree registration (Hebrew)

Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive